Local Governing Body

The Governing Body comprises of independent people who represent parents, teachers and the community. All Governors are appointed for a fixed term of four years and work on a voluntary basis.

The Governors support the work of the Headteacher and together set the values, ethos and strategic direction for the school and monitor progress. They are also expected to hold the Headteacher to account for the performance of teachers and pupils, and to ensure that public money is being well spent.

The governors meet regularly throughout the whole year to assess progress and ensure the school is on track to meet its targets. They make an important contribution to raising standards and maintain high aspiration.


List of Local Governing Body Members 2023/24

Name Governor Type Role Appointed Term to
Judith Pettersen Trust Chair September 2022 September 2026
Amanda Tucker Ex Officio Headteacher September 2022 continuous
Christopher Rust Vice Chair/ Community Governor Curriculum & Assessment February 2023 February 2027
Ms Penny Tyack Community Governor Safeguarding December 2022 December 2026
Ms Nuria Gutierrez Staff Governor Attendance October 2020 October 2024
Stefano Blin Staff Governor December 2021 December 2025
Benedict Robbins Community Governor Health and Safety February 2023 February 2027
Malgorzata Saoudi Parent Governor HT Appraisal/


September 2022 September 2026
Leyla Kizilcay Clerk


To contact the chair of the governing body, please click here.


Governor Information


Rose Hill Governor details 23-24.docx